Patient Reviews

Recent Reviews for Luminous Dental Studio

Dr. Minho Chang or Dr. Nam Kim

Our dentists at Luminous Dental Studio, Dr. Minho Chang and Dr. Nam Kim, really care about what our patients think about their dental care. In this section of the website, our dentists are proud to share their patient reviews and feedback with current and potential patients. Dr. Chang and Dr. Kim offer general, cosmetic, restorative, and surgical treatments for patients of all ages. You can read through all types of reviews about dental examinations, cleanings, extractions, root canals, smile makeovers, laser treatments, and much more through the experience of their patients. Our dentists and dental staff at Luminous Dental Studio hope you find this section helpful and insightful before choosing our practice for your next dental visit.

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

I am normally terrified to go to the dentist and came here for the great reviews and new technology. I had the best experience I have ever had at a dentist. I felt very comfortable and even with my nerves regarding the dental work, I felt like I was being cared for with patience and kindness from my dentist. I’m very optimistic for future visits(this is a first for me)! Dr. Kim listened to my concerns, questions, and statements regarding my dental anxiety and took them into account my entire appointment. This made me feel more comfortable and helped me to get through the appointment with more ease than I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2019

Love this place! We just moved my dad to the area due to health issues. He hasn't seen a dentist in more than 8 years. Dr. Chang was very thorough in his exam and with dealing with my dad. He explained everything and helped us set up a treatment plan. My dad was worried that it would take "too many visits" but felt that the plan was appropriate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

Luminous Dental is a very nice, modern, clean, and comfortable studio. The staff is professional easy-going and friendly. Dr. Minho Chang, DMD was very calm, punctual and gentle. The staff go out of their way to provide helpful tips and advise on how to maintain healthy teeth. Above all, this place is well equipped with the latest tech systems and dental equipments.Not to forget, the flat screen TV’s hanging from the ceilings really adds to the luxury comfort that luminous Dental studio provides it’s guest. Imagine yourself being at a dentist appointment feeling like you are on your way to Miami, laying down on a first class seat on a SouthWest airplane... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

What a great experience! A clean&modern style dental studio and amazing staff! Dr.Kim and Dr.Chang are very professional, and they know how to treat their patients! ???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

Pleasant experience throughout the session. Staffs were very friendly and place was clean. They got me a goodie bag of basic teeth cleaning tools at the end. Will visit again for my next semi annual checkup! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2018

I'm so feel welcome in this dental office. Dr. Chang and staff (Jill and Tammie) are very friendly and approachable. The office is new and spacious. They have the latest dental equipment. Dr. Chang is very knowledgeable and is very thorough in doing the fillings on my five teeth. Dr. Chang and the staff deserve more than 5 stars. - ELISEO More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2018

Very satisfied, excellent experience. Dr. Kim is awesome, nice and friendly staffs, new equipment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2018

Great staff. Very patient with scared individuals. Also, wonderful with children. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2018

Dr Chang explained in detail for what I need, to expect, and to concern with proper manner. Staffs are very nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

OUTSTANDING DENTAL OFFICE! and VERY AFFORDABLE!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr. Chang is a great dentist. He is very honest and utilizes the utmost advanced dental technology. He exams and discusses the treatment strategies with you. I highly recommend Dr. Chang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr Chang and his staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 26, 2018

This place is unbelievable. Very professional and the staff is amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2018

Dr. Kim was very friendly and knowledgeable! The staff was also very accommodating and nice! The office is clearly well-kept, clean, and up to date with technology. I felt really comfortable with Dr. Kim and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 20, 2018

I had an appointment with Dr. Kim today and this by far has been my best dental visit EVER! Dr. Kim and his assistant were very professional, thorough, and detailed oriented with my care plan and cleaning. I highly recommend Luminous Dental Studio! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I had an appointment with Dr. Kim today and was impressed with the clean interior, friendly staffs, modern technology, and most importantly the quality of service that was provided throughout my dental treatment. Prior to coming here, I went to two different dentists in a period of two months only to find out I was almost charged with unnecessary services instead of taking care of the root problem. After being traumatized once again, I decided to come to Luminous Dental Studio after a referral from a friend. Despite the 40 minutes it took me to get here, it was well worth the trip. I'll be bringing my husband in next time and I even joked that I'll bring my kids in the future whenever we have them haha. Lastly, thanks for the painless treatment. I really enjoyed watching my favorite baking show on Netflix. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Love the hospitality, very professional and detailed in all they do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I had a dental checkup and cleaning at Luminous Dental last week. The entire experience from start to finish was fabulous. The facilities are brand new and very clean. The staff and dentists are all very welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Unlike other dental offices, they didn't push me to get work I didn't need. Everything was explained to me thoroughly. I really couldn't be happier with my visit. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Chang and Dr. Kim to all of my friends or family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I have had bad experience going to dentist for past 7 years, would select one dentist and they give you whole bunch of stuff all most every dentist told me you have cavities that needs immediate attention..cavities that doesn't show in any x-ray and that doesn't bother me. I decided not to go to that dentist again. Dr.Kim is the only dentist who told me I have been taking good care of my teeth. Brand new equipment, amazing staff, no rush, very clean. Dr. kim is going to be our family dentist for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Praise GOD!!This is the place to be!!Very clean?Hospitality ?Massage while you wait?Coffee?Watch tv from the ceiling while getting ur tooth pull?I Recommend Luminous Dental Studio Frisco Tx Eldorado Pkwy to everyone More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I'm very satisfied with my front teeth filling with Dr. Chang. I broke one third of my front teeth 20 years ago and had filling three times with other dentists. Dr. Chang is by far the best dentist I've ever met. I watched "Friends" during dental procedures without pain. They are kind and highly qualified dentists. I missed my flight from Amarillo to Dallas but they let me have my filling with flexible hours. I highly recommend this dental studio to those afraid of seeing dentists! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Great experience, as dentist experiences go. Very personal touch, plenty of attention, great technology. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Great experience. Super nice, helpful and a free whitening tray! Dr. Chang was very friendly and gave me a thorough cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I went in for an appointment today and it was great! Dr Kim was very friendly and knowledgeable, he took his time explaining ways to help my sensitivity and cavities. They put the pictures and x-rays up on a huge screen and showed me everything in detail. Jill, the dental assistant was very friendly and kind as well! The office was incredibly cool looking! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2018

My daughter and I went here for the first time for cleaning with Dr Nam and we were very satisfied. Our whole family will be going here from now on. Everyone in the office is friendly. So glad that we found this place. The office is very clean and modern. Definitely recommend this place to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2017

My sons and I had a very good experience with Dr. Chang. He is approachable, knowledgeable and skilled. The studio is state of the art and the staff is kind and responsive. Definitely recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2017

Reason For Visit:Regular Cleaning. Appointment: 1st Appointment/ New Visit. Pros To Visit Luminous Dental Studio: 1) I would like to thank Luminous Dental for your  personnel at the customer services division for their excellent support. Your appointment Setter(Ashley), took care of all my queries in a jiffy. 2) I really commend the prompt service provided by Dr. Kim. He also advised me how to keep the teeth cavities to grow bare away and I was also thrilled to see how personal and caring as a doctor he was. He really advised me to move slowly while taking out cavities as he really was concerned of my health and not rushing me to complete the task.I am really pleased with the knowledge and skills of Dr.Kim. Great service makes your customers feel that you care about developing a long-term relationship that means more than just making a dental appointment. 3) I really liked the fact that they have a electronic( like on the iPad) to complete your paperwork.Machines and tools used for cleaning and other equipments were at par and very completely kind of latest technology used in dental industry. 4) I also liked that the entire appointment was speedy and efficient. I was able to complete the transaction within an hour including the payment plan explanation they layout out in front of me. 5) I would especially like to commend Dr.Kim's assistant for her professionalism and superlative skills. 6) The entire ambience and interiors was very modern and actually like a studio and not like an old traditional dental studio. CONS Of Visiting Luminous Dental Studio: 1) I only write reviews when I am kinda Wowed by the service provided or completely dissatisfied with the service. No midway's for me. 2) I have been to comfort dental in Frisco before, but this wowed experience in luminous studio actually forced me to write this review. I would love to recommend your company to anyone who needs any dental services in the future. Keep up the good work team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Luminous Dental Studio in Frisco is an awesome experience...Great Staff and atmosphere. I would recommend them to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Really friendly staff and great environment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Doctor Kim is amazing!!! Great patient care and wonderful staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Very Modern facility and friendly staff. Painless experience and you can watch netflix while you get your cleaning done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

I love this place. Dr. Chang is wonderful, explaining everything, and is very approachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

The best dental office I have ever been to. It's beautiful and brand new. Very friendly office staff. Got the best treatment ever! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Very high tech, great staff, and no pain More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

I loved the entire staff. The facility is amazing inside and out. Very professional and I highly recommend everyone and anyone to visit this studio. This is the BEST experience that I have had in an extremely long time. Dr. Chang was very personal and professional and I could relate to him. He took the time to explain to me in detail and his recommendations for me. Dr. Chang answered all of my questions and I am very satisfied. I am so happy that I came to Dr. Chang for my dental experience. I would never go anywhere else and I will definitely tell my friends and family to come here. I really enjoyed meeting Dr. Chang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr Kim and staff are wonderful, had a filling and cleaning, very attentive and made feel at ease More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

My family loves it here!!! Great all the way around!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

I had dental treatment at Luminous for my entire family. Very professional and high quality work. Friendly staff. They were able to engage my toddler while I was having treatment. Equipment is sophisticated. Great dental place for entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

My goodness the office is beautiful and it has a wonderful atmosphere. The young ladies are great, extremely friendly and knowledgeable about dental benefits and treatment plans. Dr. Kim is so nice and caring, he really listens to his patients concerns. The entire office staff was great with my 6 year old son. Why not have a dentist that treat peds and adults... I would recommend them for all dental needs. Thanks so much for the excellent care, we'll see you soon Luminous Dental Studio's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Great experience! Dr Chang does great work!! I had fillings done, and he made sure that they were perfect. I also had a cleaning, and extraction, and Dr Chang made sure I was comfortable, and in as little pain as possible. I can truly say that I am in no pain. The office is really nice, comfortable and clean.The staff is very friendly. You even get to watch Netflix while they work, I am very happy with the service I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

This is a surprise in Frisco! After being with the same dentist for 20 years, I had to switch dentists. Dr. Chang was gentle and professional. His office was modern with high tech equipment! Definitely will be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Chang and staff deserve more then a 5 star rating. They were extremely accommodating from the minute I walked in the door, you could feel the warmth from each person as if they already knew me and I had been coming here for years. Truth be told I am always nervous about any dentist visit, they could sense that and made sure I was comfortable through the whole process. I had fillings done a cleaning and also a extraction which I was actually pain free after my initial visit. Thank you Luminous dental and Dr. Chang !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Very friendly and attentative staff. Will continue using and refer friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

This is a very professional dental office. The doctors and all staff are extremely friendly and very professional. I will be referring everyone I know to this place. Amazing experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Staff was very helpful. I really enjoyed my experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

I really liked the T.V.'s available in front and above me during my dental experience. The staff and Dr. Kim were very pleasant and I really enjoyed the relaxing and pain-free experience. I will surely recommend Luminous Dental Studio to all of my friends and will definitely come again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

We had dental check up and treatment done at this place recently. The place is new and highly sophisticated. The doctor and the staff are excellent and very friendly. They explained all the options and tried to help me as much as possible. The doctor and staff were very patient and friendly throughout the treatment and continuously made sure I was comfortable. Doctor Chang called me after the treatment and followed up on the situation. I would highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Visitrd Dr. Chang, he knew how to relax patients with wit. My teeth felt great after cleaning and all the new techs keeps you away from boring dental visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Amazing Dentist Office! The whole staff was amazing and centered to help you, and are very friendly. The dentist Dr.Chang did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth. Never felt this clean after my other Dentist appointments at various other dentist offices. Loved the whole TV setup, didn't even feel like I was in a dentist office, felt like I was at home watching Netflix. Love this dentist office! Definitely come here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

It's great experience visiting Dr. Kim's office. This is the first time I visited his office and really got impressed by the office, which has very sophisticated equipment with awesome service. The front office staff is very friendly and cooperative. Dr. Kim and his staff spend considerable amount of time and provided great service and guided me well. They are also guided me with respect to insurance. I definitely recommend Luminous Dental for their great service and sophisticated equipment and friendly environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr.Chang is an amazing dentist! I drive One hour just to go see him. Staff here is very friendly, very modern office and best of all I know I am getting the best dental care! I would highly recommend Dr.Chang as the go to dentist in DFW. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

My experience was Awesome. The staff (Ashley) was very informative and professional with my needs. Dr. Chang is very humorous and funny, and has a way of making you feel as client. The office is Beautiful and brand new, I would recommend this staff a 5 star!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2017

Absolutely amazing place! Friendly staff, everything looks great and brand new. Love the location, makes it super easy to get too! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2017

Dr. Kim and Dr Chang are amazing friendly people who love their furbabies! Excellent location and clean establishment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2017

Today my son & I have our teeth cleaned by Dr. Kim and he's the #BEST! He makes my son & I feel so comportable and very nice. His staff are very so awesome! They make you feel at home. i like the way explaining and showing you and breakin it down what is covered and not by your insurance and how much is your insurance in paying and how much you have to pay. its really hard to find a dentist that you can trust. This office is so professional and hight tech. I will recommend them to ya'll here in Fb friends & friends with hesitation. I gave them 5 stars for overall. Thank God my dentist searching is finally done. We definetly keep coming back. <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr.Chang is an amazing dentist! I drive from Fort Worth just to go see him. Staff here is very friendly, very modern office and best of all I know I am getting the best dental care! I would highly recommend Dr.Chang as the go to dentist in DFW. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2016

Dr Kim is amazing great service, great staff, great office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 04, 2016

Best dentists in town! I should know because I am one! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2016

Stop teasing~ can't wait to see the office up and running! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2016

Dr. Kim is the best dentist in this town!! Highly recommended!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.