Patient Reviews

Reviews for Frisco, TX Dental Dr. Nam Kim

Dr. Minho Chang or Dr. Nam Kim

Our dentists at Luminous Dental Studio, Dr. Minho Chang and Dr. Nam Kim, really care about what our patients think about their dental care. In this section of the website, our dentists are proud to share their patient reviews and feedback with current and potential patients. Dr. Chang and Dr. Kim offer general, cosmetic, restorative, and surgical treatments for patients of all ages. You can read through all types of reviews about dental examinations, cleanings, extractions, root canals, smile makeovers, laser treatments, and much more through the experience of their patients. Our dentists and dental staff at Luminous Dental Studio hope you find this section helpful and insightful before choosing our practice for your next dental visit.

Filter22 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

What a great experience! A clean&modern style dental studio and amazing staff! Dr.Kim and Dr.Chang are very professional, and they know how to treat their patients! ???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2019

When I had my first appointment with Dr. Kim at Luminous Dental Studio, I was instantly reassured that I picked the right dentist to work with my family. He was kind and listened to my concerns about my dental anxieties. With his gentle chairside manner, Dr. Kim was easy to talk. I had some extensive work done that most dentist would rush me through, but when things didn’t go as planned... Dr. Kim kept working through it while making sure I was comfortable. Their state-of-the-art technology is really great too. The intraoral camera displayed my dental concerns front and center in the treatment room on a big screen. It was a great dental experience even though they are never easy for me. Thanks Dr. Kim. Oh, and he made sure to check up on me after my lengthy appointment to make sure I was ok... that’s awesome. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 14, 2019

I am normally terrified to go to the dentist and came here for the great reviews and new technology. I had the best experience I have ever had at a dentist. I felt very comfortable and even with my nerves regarding the dental work, I felt like I was being cared for with patience and kindness from my dentist. I’m very optimistic for future visits(this is a first for me)! Dr. Kim listened to my concerns, questions, and statements regarding my dental anxiety and took them into account my entire appointment. This made me feel more comfortable and helped me to get through the appointment with more ease than I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

I am normally terrified to go to the dentist and came here for the great reviews and new technology. I had the best experience I have ever had at a dentist. I felt very comfortable and even with my nerves regarding the dental work, I felt like I was being cared for with patience and kindness from my dentist. I’m very optimistic for future visits(this is a first for me)! Dr. Kim listened to my concerns, questions, and statements regarding my dental anxiety and took them into account my entire appointment. This made me feel more comfortable and helped me to get through the appointment with more ease than I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2018

Very satisfied, excellent experience. Dr. Kim is awesome, nice and friendly staffs, new equipment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 01, 2018

Dr. Kim was very friendly and knowledgeable! The staff was also very accommodating and nice! The office is clearly well-kept, clean, and up to date with technology. I felt really comfortable with Dr. Kim and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 20, 2018

I had an appointment with Dr. Kim today and this by far has been my best dental visit EVER! Dr. Kim and his assistant were very professional, thorough, and detailed oriented with my care plan and cleaning. I highly recommend Luminous Dental Studio! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I had an appointment with Dr. Kim today and was impressed with the clean interior, friendly staffs, modern technology, and most importantly the quality of service that was provided throughout my dental treatment. Prior to coming here, I went to two different dentists in a period of two months only to find out I was almost charged with unnecessary services instead of taking care of the root problem. After being traumatized once again, I decided to come to Luminous Dental Studio after a referral from a friend. Despite the 40 minutes it took me to get here, it was well worth the trip. I'll be bringing my husband in next time and I even joked that I'll bring my kids in the future whenever we have them haha. Lastly, thanks for the painless treatment. I really enjoyed watching my favorite baking show on Netflix. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I went in for an appointment today and it was great! Dr Kim was very friendly and knowledgeable, he took his time explaining ways to help my sensitivity and cavities. They put the pictures and x-rays up on a huge screen and showed me everything in detail. Jill, the dental assistant was very friendly and kind as well! The office was incredibly cool looking! 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I have had bad experience going to dentist for past 7 years, would select one dentist and they give you whole bunch of stuff all most every dentist told me you have cavities that needs immediate attention..cavities that doesn't show in any x-ray and that doesn't bother me. I decided not to go to that dentist again. Dr.Kim is the only dentist who told me I have been taking good care of my teeth. Brand new equipment, amazing staff, no rush, very clean. Dr. kim is going to be our family dentist for sure. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I had a dental checkup and cleaning at Luminous Dental last week. The entire experience from start to finish was fabulous. The facilities are brand new and very clean. The staff and dentists are all very welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Unlike other dental offices, they didn't push me to get work I didn't need. Everything was explained to me thoroughly. I really couldn't be happier with my visit. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Chang and Dr. Kim to all of my friends or family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2018

My daughter and I went here for the first time for cleaning with Dr Nam and we were very satisfied. Our whole family will be going here from now on. Everyone in the office is friendly. So glad that we found this place. The office is very clean and modern. Definitely recommend this place to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2017

Reason For Visit:Regular Cleaning. Appointment: 1st Appointment/ New Visit. Pros To Visit Luminous Dental Studio: 1) I would like to thank Luminous Dental for your  personnel at the customer services division for their excellent support. Your appointment Setter(Ashley), took care of all my queries in a jiffy. 2) I really commend the prompt service provided by Dr. Kim. He also advised me how to keep the teeth cavities to grow bare away and I was also thrilled to see how personal and caring as a doctor he was. He really advised me to move slowly while taking out cavities as he really was concerned of my health and not rushing me to complete the task.I am really pleased with the knowledge and skills of Dr.Kim. Great service makes your customers feel that you care about developing a long-term relationship that means more than just making a dental appointment. 3) I really liked the fact that they have a electronic( like on the iPad) to complete your paperwork.Machines and tools used for cleaning and other equipments were at par and very completely kind of latest technology used in dental industry. 4) I also liked that the entire appointment was speedy and efficient. I was able to complete the transaction within an hour including the payment plan explanation they layout out in front of me. 5) I would especially like to commend Dr.Kim's assistant for her professionalism and superlative skills. 6) The entire ambience and interiors was very modern and actually like a studio and not like an old traditional dental studio. CONS Of Visiting Luminous Dental Studio: 1) I only write reviews when I am kinda Wowed by the service provided or completely dissatisfied with the service. No midway's for me. 2) I have been to comfort dental in Frisco before, but this wowed experience in luminous studio actually forced me to write this review. I would love to recommend your company to anyone who needs any dental services in the future. Keep up the good work team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

My goodness the office is beautiful and it has a wonderful atmosphere. The young ladies are great, extremely friendly and knowledgeable about dental benefits and treatment plans. Dr. Kim is so nice and caring, he really listens to his patients concerns. The entire office staff was great with my 6 year old son. Why not have a dentist that treat peds and adults... I would recommend them for all dental needs. Thanks so much for the excellent care, we'll see you soon Luminous Dental Studio's. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Doctor Kim is amazing!!! Great patient care and wonderful staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr Kim and staff are wonderful, had a filling and cleaning, very attentive and made feel at ease More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

I really liked the T.V.'s available in front and above me during my dental experience. The staff and Dr. Kim were very pleasant and I really enjoyed the relaxing and pain-free experience. I will surely recommend Luminous Dental Studio to all of my friends and will definitely come again. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

It's great experience visiting Dr. Kim's office. This is the first time I visited his office and really got impressed by the office, which has very sophisticated equipment with awesome service. The front office staff is very friendly and cooperative. Dr. Kim and his staff spend considerable amount of time and provided great service and guided me well. They are also guided me with respect to insurance. I definitely recommend Luminous Dental for their great service and sophisticated equipment and friendly environment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2017

Dr. Kim and Dr Chang are amazing friendly people who love their furbabies! Excellent location and clean establishment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2017

Today my son & I have our teeth cleaned by Dr. Kim and he's the #BEST! He makes my son & I feel so comportable and very nice. His staff are very so awesome! They make you feel at home. i like the way explaining and showing you and breakin it down what is covered and not by your insurance and how much is your insurance in paying and how much you have to pay. its really hard to find a dentist that you can trust. This office is so professional and hight tech. I will recommend them to ya'll here in Fb friends & friends with hesitation. I gave them 5 stars for overall. Thank God my dentist searching is finally done. We definetly keep coming back. <3 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.T.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 18, 2016

Dr Kim is amazing great service, great staff, great office More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 03, 2016

Dr. Kim is the best dentist in this town!! Highly recommended!!! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.