Patient Reviews

Reviews for Frisco, TX Dental Dr. Minho Chang

Dr. Minho Chang or Dr. Nam Kim

Our dentists at Luminous Dental Studio, Dr. Minho Chang and Dr. Nam Kim, really care about what our patients think about their dental care. In this section of the website, our dentists are proud to share their patient reviews and feedback with current and potential patients. Dr. Chang and Dr. Kim offer general, cosmetic, restorative, and surgical treatments for patients of all ages. You can read through all types of reviews about dental examinations, cleanings, extractions, root canals, smile makeovers, laser treatments, and much more through the experience of their patients. Our dentists and dental staff at Luminous Dental Studio hope you find this section helpful and insightful before choosing our practice for your next dental visit.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

What a great experience! A clean&modern style dental studio and amazing staff! Dr.Kim and Dr.Chang are very professional, and they know how to treat their patients! ???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 24, 2019

I have dental anxiety when visiting to the dental office anywhere. Dr. Chang and Jill really understand my situation. I have planned not to visit anymore to any dental offices because they don't understand me. I finally found Luminous Dental Studio for their caring and understanding for who am I. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2019

Love this place! We just moved my dad to the area due to health issues. He hasn't seen a dentist in more than 8 years. Dr. Chang was very thorough in his exam and with dealing with my dad. He explained everything and helped us set up a treatment plan. My dad was worried that it would take "too many visits" but felt that the plan was appropriate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

Luminous Dental is a very nice, modern, clean, and comfortable studio. The staff is professional easy-going and friendly. Dr. Minho Chang, DMD was very calm, punctual and gentle. The staff go out of their way to provide helpful tips and advise on how to maintain healthy teeth. Above all, this place is well equipped with the latest tech systems and dental equipments.Not to forget, the flat screen TV’s hanging from the ceilings really adds to the luxury comfort that luminous Dental studio provides it’s guest. Imagine yourself being at a dentist appointment feeling like you are on your way to Miami, laying down on a first class seat on a SouthWest airplane... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

Pleasant experience throughout the session. Staffs were very friendly and place was clean. They got me a goodie bag of basic teeth cleaning tools at the end. Will visit again for my next semi annual checkup! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 27, 2018

I'm so feel welcome in this dental office. Dr. Chang and staff (Jill and Tammie) are very friendly and approachable. The office is new and spacious. They have the latest dental equipment. Dr. Chang is very knowledgeable and is very thorough in doing the fillings on my five teeth. Dr. Chang and the staff deserve more than 5 stars. - ELISEO More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 27, 2018

Dr Chang explained in detail for what I need, to expect, and to concern with proper manner. Staffs are very nice and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr Chang and his staff are amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr. Chang is a great dentist. He is very honest and utilizes the utmost advanced dental technology. He exams and discusses the treatment strategies with you. I highly recommend Dr. Chang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Great experience. Super nice, helpful and a free whitening tray! Dr. Chang was very friendly and gave me a thorough cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.Y.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I'm very satisfied with my front teeth filling with Dr. Chang. I broke one third of my front teeth 20 years ago and had filling three times with other dentists. Dr. Chang is by far the best dentist I've ever met. I watched "Friends" during dental procedures without pain. They are kind and highly qualified dentists. I missed my flight from Amarillo to Dallas but they let me have my filling with flexible hours. I highly recommend this dental studio to those afraid of seeing dentists! Thank you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I had a dental checkup and cleaning at Luminous Dental last week. The entire experience from start to finish was fabulous. The facilities are brand new and very clean. The staff and dentists are all very welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Unlike other dental offices, they didn't push me to get work I didn't need. Everything was explained to me thoroughly. I really couldn't be happier with my visit. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Chang and Dr. Kim to all of my friends or family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2017

Visitrd Dr. Chang, he knew how to relax patients with wit. My teeth felt great after cleaning and all the new techs keeps you away from boring dental visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 31, 2017

My sons and I had a very good experience with Dr. Chang. He is approachable, knowledgeable and skilled. The studio is state of the art and the staff is kind and responsive. Definitely recommend this practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

I love this place. Dr. Chang is wonderful, explaining everything, and is very approachable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Great experience! Dr Chang does great work!! I had fillings done, and he made sure that they were perfect. I also had a cleaning, and extraction, and Dr Chang made sure I was comfortable, and in as little pain as possible. I can truly say that I am in no pain. The office is really nice, comfortable and clean.The staff is very friendly. You even get to watch Netflix while they work, I am very happy with the service I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

I loved the entire staff. The facility is amazing inside and out. Very professional and I highly recommend everyone and anyone to visit this studio. This is the BEST experience that I have had in an extremely long time. Dr. Chang was very personal and professional and I could relate to him. He took the time to explain to me in detail and his recommendations for me. Dr. Chang answered all of my questions and I am very satisfied. I am so happy that I came to Dr. Chang for my dental experience. I would never go anywhere else and I will definitely tell my friends and family to come here. I really enjoyed meeting Dr. Chang and his staff. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

This is a surprise in Frisco! After being with the same dentist for 20 years, I had to switch dentists. Dr. Chang was gentle and professional. His office was modern with high tech equipment! Definitely will be returning! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Chang and staff deserve more then a 5 star rating. They were extremely accommodating from the minute I walked in the door, you could feel the warmth from each person as if they already knew me and I had been coming here for years. Truth be told I am always nervous about any dentist visit, they could sense that and made sure I was comfortable through the whole process. I had fillings done a cleaning and also a extraction which I was actually pain free after my initial visit. Thank you Luminous dental and Dr. Chang !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

My experience was Awesome. The staff (Ashley) was very informative and professional with my needs. Dr. Chang is very humorous and funny, and has a way of making you feel as client. The office is Beautiful and brand new, I would recommend this staff a 5 star!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr.Chang is an amazing dentist! I drive One hour just to go see him. Staff here is very friendly, very modern office and best of all I know I am getting the best dental care! I would highly recommend Dr.Chang as the go to dentist in DFW. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

We had dental check up and treatment done at this place recently. The place is new and highly sophisticated. The doctor and the staff are excellent and very friendly. They explained all the options and tried to help me as much as possible. The doctor and staff were very patient and friendly throughout the treatment and continuously made sure I was comfortable. Doctor Chang called me after the treatment and followed up on the situation. I would highly recommend this place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Visitrd Dr. Chang, he knew how to relax patients with wit. My teeth felt great after cleaning and all the new techs keeps you away from boring dental visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Amazing Dentist Office! The whole staff was amazing and centered to help you, and are very friendly. The dentist Dr.Chang did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth. Never felt this clean after my other Dentist appointments at various other dentist offices. Loved the whole TV setup, didn't even feel like I was in a dentist office, felt like I was at home watching Netflix. Love this dentist office! Definitely come here! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 04, 2017

Dr. Kim and Dr Chang are amazing friendly people who love their furbabies! Excellent location and clean establishment!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 16, 2017

Dr.Chang is an amazing dentist! I drive from Fort Worth just to go see him. Staff here is very friendly, very modern office and best of all I know I am getting the best dental care! I would highly recommend Dr.Chang as the go to dentist in DFW. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.