Patient Reviews

Reviews for Preventive Dentistry Services Near Frisco, TX

Dr. Minho Chang or Dr. Nam Kim

Our dentists at Luminous Dental Studio, Dr. Minho Chang and Dr. Nam Kim, really care about what our patients think about their dental care. In this section of the website, our dentists are proud to share their patient reviews and feedback with current and potential patients. Dr. Chang and Dr. Kim offer general, cosmetic, restorative, and surgical treatments for patients of all ages. You can read through all types of reviews about dental examinations, cleanings, extractions, root canals, smile makeovers, laser treatments, and much more through the experience of their patients. Our dentists and dental staff at Luminous Dental Studio hope you find this section helpful and insightful before choosing our practice for your next dental visit.

Filter19 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 06, 2019

I am normally terrified to go to the dentist and came here for the great reviews and new technology. I had the best experience I have ever had at a dentist. I felt very comfortable and even with my nerves regarding the dental work, I felt like I was being cared for with patience and kindness from my dentist. I’m very optimistic for future visits(this is a first for me)! Dr. Kim listened to my concerns, questions, and statements regarding my dental anxiety and took them into account my entire appointment. This made me feel more comfortable and helped me to get through the appointment with more ease than I have ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 28, 2019

Love this place! We just moved my dad to the area due to health issues. He hasn't seen a dentist in more than 8 years. Dr. Chang was very thorough in his exam and with dealing with my dad. He explained everything and helped us set up a treatment plan. My dad was worried that it would take "too many visits" but felt that the plan was appropriate. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Google  |  May 15, 2019

Luminous Dental is a very nice, modern, clean, and comfortable studio. The staff is professional easy-going and friendly. Dr. Minho Chang, DMD was very calm, punctual and gentle. The staff go out of their way to provide helpful tips and advise on how to maintain healthy teeth. Above all, this place is well equipped with the latest tech systems and dental equipments.Not to forget, the flat screen TV’s hanging from the ceilings really adds to the luxury comfort that luminous Dental studio provides it’s guest. Imagine yourself being at a dentist appointment feeling like you are on your way to Miami, laying down on a first class seat on a SouthWest airplane... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 20, 2019

Pleasant experience throughout the session. Staffs were very friendly and place was clean. They got me a goodie bag of basic teeth cleaning tools at the end. Will visit again for my next semi annual checkup! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 27, 2018

Dr. Chang is a great dentist. He is very honest and utilizes the utmost advanced dental technology. He exams and discusses the treatment strategies with you. I highly recommend Dr. Chang. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 20, 2018

I had an appointment with Dr. Kim today and this by far has been my best dental visit EVER! Dr. Kim and his assistant were very professional, thorough, and detailed oriented with my care plan and cleaning. I highly recommend Luminous Dental Studio! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I had an appointment with Dr. Kim today and was impressed with the clean interior, friendly staffs, modern technology, and most importantly the quality of service that was provided throughout my dental treatment. Prior to coming here, I went to two different dentists in a period of two months only to find out I was almost charged with unnecessary services instead of taking care of the root problem. After being traumatized once again, I decided to come to Luminous Dental Studio after a referral from a friend. Despite the 40 minutes it took me to get here, it was well worth the trip. I'll be bringing my husband in next time and I even joked that I'll bring my kids in the future whenever we have them haha. Lastly, thanks for the painless treatment. I really enjoyed watching my favorite baking show on Netflix. :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

Great experience. Super nice, helpful and a free whitening tray! Dr. Chang was very friendly and gave me a thorough cleaning. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2018

I had a dental checkup and cleaning at Luminous Dental last week. The entire experience from start to finish was fabulous. The facilities are brand new and very clean. The staff and dentists are all very welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. Unlike other dental offices, they didn't push me to get work I didn't need. Everything was explained to me thoroughly. I really couldn't be happier with my visit. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dr. Chang and Dr. Kim to all of my friends or family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 25, 2018

My daughter and I went here for the first time for cleaning with Dr Nam and we were very satisfied. Our whole family will be going here from now on. Everyone in the office is friendly. So glad that we found this place. The office is very clean and modern. Definitely recommend this place to everyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 16, 2017

Visitrd Dr. Chang, he knew how to relax patients with wit. My teeth felt great after cleaning and all the new techs keeps you away from boring dental visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 22, 2017

Reason For Visit:Regular Cleaning. Appointment: 1st Appointment/ New Visit. Pros To Visit Luminous Dental Studio: 1) I would like to thank Luminous Dental for your  personnel at the customer services division for their excellent support. Your appointment Setter(Ashley), took care of all my queries in a jiffy. 2) I really commend the prompt service provided by Dr. Kim. He also advised me how to keep the teeth cavities to grow bare away and I was also thrilled to see how personal and caring as a doctor he was. He really advised me to move slowly while taking out cavities as he really was concerned of my health and not rushing me to complete the task.I am really pleased with the knowledge and skills of Dr.Kim. Great service makes your customers feel that you care about developing a long-term relationship that means more than just making a dental appointment. 3) I really liked the fact that they have a electronic( like on the iPad) to complete your paperwork.Machines and tools used for cleaning and other equipments were at par and very completely kind of latest technology used in dental industry. 4) I also liked that the entire appointment was speedy and efficient. I was able to complete the transaction within an hour including the payment plan explanation they layout out in front of me. 5) I would especially like to commend Dr.Kim's assistant for her professionalism and superlative skills. 6) The entire ambience and interiors was very modern and actually like a studio and not like an old traditional dental studio. CONS Of Visiting Luminous Dental Studio: 1) I only write reviews when I am kinda Wowed by the service provided or completely dissatisfied with the service. No midway's for me. 2) I have been to comfort dental in Frisco before, but this wowed experience in luminous studio actually forced me to write this review. I would love to recommend your company to anyone who needs any dental services in the future. Keep up the good work team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

I had dental treatment at Luminous for my entire family. Very professional and high quality work. Friendly staff. They were able to engage my toddler while I was having treatment. Equipment is sophisticated. Great dental place for entire family. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Great experience! Dr Chang does great work!! I had fillings done, and he made sure that they were perfect. I also had a cleaning, and extraction, and Dr Chang made sure I was comfortable, and in as little pain as possible. I can truly say that I am in no pain. The office is really nice, comfortable and clean.The staff is very friendly. You even get to watch Netflix while they work, I am very happy with the service I received! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Very Modern facility and friendly staff. Painless experience and you can watch netflix while you get your cleaning done! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr Kim and staff are wonderful, had a filling and cleaning, very attentive and made feel at ease More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Dr. Chang and staff deserve more then a 5 star rating. They were extremely accommodating from the minute I walked in the door, you could feel the warmth from each person as if they already knew me and I had been coming here for years. Truth be told I am always nervous about any dentist visit, they could sense that and made sure I was comfortable through the whole process. I had fillings done a cleaning and also a extraction which I was actually pain free after my initial visit. Thank you Luminous dental and Dr. Chang !!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Visitrd Dr. Chang, he knew how to relax patients with wit. My teeth felt great after cleaning and all the new techs keeps you away from boring dental visit. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 27, 2017

Amazing Dentist Office! The whole staff was amazing and centered to help you, and are very friendly. The dentist Dr.Chang did a fantastic job cleaning my teeth. Never felt this clean after my other Dentist appointments at various other dentist offices. Loved the whole TV setup, didn't even feel like I was in a dentist office, felt like I was at home watching Netflix. Love this dentist office! Definitely come here! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.